Health Services

Sauk Rapids-Rice Health Services aims to create and sustain a school health system that promotes and supports student achievement, health and well-being. We have a licensed school nurse provide an array of services to students, including:

• Vision screening: grades 1, 3, 5 & 7
• Hearing screening: grades K, 2, 4 & 6
• Scoliosis screening, grades 5 & 6 girls
• Screenings available on request
• Medication management
• Health care plans
• First-aid and illness management

Health secretaries support the nurses in the health office of each building. The school health team works with families, students and staff to promote a healthy and safe environment for all students.

Amanda Pflipsen standing in health services treatment area with beds and drapes

Amanda Pflipsen, RN, PHN

Health Services Sue Cook

Sue Cook, RN, PHN

Main Contact

Amanda Pflipsen, RN, PHN
District Nurse
High School, Middle School, Rice Elementary
320-258-1731
amanda.pflipsen@isd47.org

Sue Cook, RN, PHN
Pleasantview Elementary, Mississippi Heights Elementary, Hillside
School Nurse
320-258-1754
sue.cook@isd47.org

Supporting student achievement, health and well-being.

Health Services Information

Sauk Rapids-Rice High School
Ruth Ann Alvord
Health services assistant
320-258-1729 
ruthann.alvord@isd47.org

Hillside School 
Alison Ward
Health services assistant
320-258-1186
alison.ward@isd47.org

Pleasantview Elementary
Carly Finch
Health services assistant
320-258-1211
carly.finch@isd47.org

Julie Cariveau
Health services assistant
320-258-1211
julie.cariveau@isd47.org

Sauk Rapids-Rice Middle School
Megan Cook
Health services assistant
320-258-1407
megan.cook@isd47.org

Rice Elementary 
Jody Silbernick 
Health services assistant
320-258-1062
jody.silbernick@isd47.org

Mississippi Heights Elementary 
Debra Tischmak
320-258-1312
Health services assistant
deb.tischmak@isd47.or